2024 Honorary Committee



 Billie Jean King

Sports Icon, Champion of Equality



Janet Elliott

President/Chief Executive Officer, International Citizen Diplomacy of Los Angeles

Andrea Ghez

2023 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate, American Astrophysicist and

Professor of Physics and Astronomy at the University of California, Los Angeles

Jerilyn Castillo McAniff

Managing Director, Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Oaktree Capital

Mojgan Nowain

Vice President, Director of Information Technology, Capital Group

Jane Olson

Former Chair, International Human Rights Watch

Winnie Park

Chief Executive Officer, Forever 21 and Director, Dollar Tree

Kathleen Purtill

Principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP’s Government and Public Services Practice

Suzanne Smith

Director and Producer, CBS Sports and CBS Sports Network

Courtney Valenti

President of Production and Development, Warner Bros. Entertainment

Major General Suzanne Puanani Vares-Lum (Retired, USA)

President, East-West Center

Ambassador Melanne Verveer

First U.S. Ambassador for Global Women’s Issues

Founding Director of the Georgetown Institute for Women, Peace and Security

UPDATED:  2/12/24

Support AWIU

AWIU is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Tax ID # 23-7273487

American Women for International Understanding
1900 East Golf Road, Suite 950
Schaumburg, IL 60173
phone: 202-643-1196 | email: info@awiu.org

Join The AWIU Newsletter!

Stay up to date with upcoming events and opportunities with AWIU

*Your information will not be sold or spammed

Scroll to Top